I do.

IMG_9047My parents recently celebrated their 40th wedding anniversary, which is such an inspirational blessing.  Even though they have different stories about who flirted with whom first, I’m just glad that God’s plans came through (and that I have an awesome last name, right Ang?).  I grew up watching my mom and dad work together through good times and tough times.  I learned how to love and to be loved.  I learned how marriage looks like and I learned that marriage looks different for everyone.  It is a privilege, although some people may not agree.  My parents continue to live life with adventures, dancing, and simple, home cooked meals.  As I reflect on how my dad takes such great care of my mom, I now know my worth and how well I deserve to be treated.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

