A Moo Point

  
Yesterday someone told me that the older you get the less important your birthday becomes.  It made me feel a little sad, but I refuse to believe the truth to that.  My birthday is the one day a year I get to feel selfish and not feel bad about it.  Yes, I enjoy the presents and I’m a sucker for surprises, but the most valuable part to my birthday is having everyone gather together, eat, drink, laugh, and share stories.  This kind of genuine interaction is mostly hidden behind snapchats and texting.  A scrolling newsfeed gets more attention nowadays than a random “just because” phone call.  My birthday may not be a big deal for long, but if it’s gonna help me get people together in the midst of our busy lives then by all means I will milk that sh*t for all its got. 

  

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

