Donut Man 

A typical week night in college would consist of either dance rehearsal, club meetings, or writing a paper. Most of my mid-terms and finals were papers because of my social work major so paper-writing parties was a norm within my group of friends. Well, that and playing Tetris or pranking each other, but we’ll save that story for another time. 

One night my friends told me to get in the car, put me in the middle seat, and started driving. I had no idea what the plan was, it was almost like being kidnapped. After being interrogated on what foods I like and don’t like we ended up at Donut Man. At the time I thought, “Why did we drive all the way here for a donut shop?” This wasn’t just any donut shop. I recommend you all to go there, especially during strawberry and peach season. 

It was a fun getaway. My friends knew that I needed it even though I was stressed out about my never ending paper. I don’t even remember what it was about, but I’ll remember that night forever. I’m so grateful my friends are still in my life today laughing about that night as if it were yesterday. 

Friends are the family we choose for ourselves. -Edna Buchanan

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

