Here and now

 

Bite of Seattle. Facial masks. Puyallup Farmer’s Market. Alabama Shakes. Bad Moms. Taco night. Bed time stories. Ice cream cones. Rio Summer Olympics. Public Library. Harry Potter marathon. Season 2 of Empire. Heart-to-heart conversations. Naps on the backyard porch. Volcano Coffee. Cheesecake. Evening walks. Flower bouquets. Playgrounds and swings. Catching up. The Fault in Our Stars. Dancing in the park. Tickle wars. Happy hour. Imagination. Hide-n-seek. Shopkins. Filipino food. Flawless hair. Morning coffee. Daring Greatly. The Outliers. Homecooking. Job applications. Uncertainty. Sleepless in Seattle. Blog posts. Dr. Seuss. Beecher’s. One way there. One way back. One way there again. Sweatpants. Family time. Negotiations. Fuller House. Miss Nelson is Missing. Snack time. Group texts. Validation. Surprises. Night time prayers. Paper Mate pens. DIY’s. Yard sales. Steal of a deal. Seasons of reasons. 

This was just a snapshot of what my life has been within the past month. I lived while not knowing what was going to happen with anything and everything. I was told to wait for good things to come and that the best things in life are worth waiting for. I agree, however, waiting can be frustrating especially when I’ve done everything I could possibly do with whatever plan at hand. I believe in timing and allowing things to fall into place at its given pace, but I refuse to continue to live a life of waiting to be happy. This has been the best Summer I’ve had in a very long time. I’m thankful, I’m blessed, and I can’t wait for more. 

Sun kissed skin on my lips, Thank the Lord I am here and now, here and now. Fireflies after dark, Bless your soul, we are here and now, here and now. I’m wide awake, so what’s the point of dreaming when your life is great? Celebrate the feeling – Be Okay, Oh Honey

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

