So Long Sweet Summer

So long sweet summer. I stumbled upon you and gratefully basked in your rays. So long sweet slumber. I fell into you now you’re gracefully falling away. Hey thanks. Thanks for that summer.

– Dashboard Confessional

Tomorrow will be the start of a new journey to add to my never ending story. I’m feel excited, anxious, eager, nervous, and, most importantly, blessed. This summer and everyone in it helped me more than they could possibly imagine. My faith is rejuvenated through words, reflection, and learning who I am and where I want to go when all is stripped away. I always felt taken care of even when the facts at hand didn’t make sense and told me otherwise. Though the uncertainty weighed heavier on most days, I knew that my best interest was in the works. I encourage you to hold onto your faith whatever that may be for you. Let it surprise you by surpassing your expectations. Sit back and watch the pieces faithfully fall into place. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

